About the Author

As a child I always had an interest in fantasy stories about great heroes wielding swords and spells to smite their foes and accumulate great treasures.  Being kind of sheltered I never knew that there was a whole world of role playing games out there that gave a way to express those stories and share them with others.  In high school I heard about this game called Dungeons and Dragons, but no one was ever really running a game and it just seemed too nerdy an activity even for me.

In the fall of 2005 I began college and met some people who were playing Vampire: The Masquerade.  This game had virtually no magic, no swords, a dark modern setting, and seemed a whole lot less nerdy than D&D; needless to say, I was hooked and even gave Spycraft D20, Call of Cthulhu, and Dungeons and Dragons 3.5 a try.  Numerous poorly run “campaigns” consisting of one or two sessions and some major bad calls by story tellers and I decided to take up the mantle of Story Teller and begin weaving my own tales of gothic intrigue.  After some time I grew frustrated with the mechanics of V:tM, and not being interested in the new World of Darkness line switched to D&D v3.5 and that is my system of choice today.

~ by katallos on September 19, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
